Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Situation Update

Suite for Tenor Trombone and Piano
Item No. CCM2890
Composed by – written by David Fetter
0 reviews
Write a review
Trombone and Piano. product type Set (Score & Parts). A product from Cherry Classics Music
David Fetter's brilliant new work Situation Update - Suite for Tenor Trombone and Piano is written in three contrasting movements totaling almost 11 minutes in length: Swift, Longing and Exit Music. Swift is marked "Intense" and is very rhythmic and angular. Longing is a beautiful lyrical movement marked "Cantabile" and Exit Music is marked "Lively" mixing chromatic, lyrical and syncopated segments, ending in a giant climax. Both the solo and accompaniment parts are written for advanced performers. The work's premier was performed in 2015 by retired Principal Trombonist of the Boston Symphony, Ronald Barron and accompanied at the Piano by composer Eric Ewazen.
More information Less information
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: David Fetter
Brand/Publisher: Cherry Lane Music Company
Instrumentation: Trombone and Piano
Difficulty: Advanced
Product Type: Set (Score & Parts)
Release Date: 2016
Pages: 27
Edition Number: 2890
€ 24,60
On Order Usually ships in 28 days