Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Sonata In E Minor

For Piano and Violoncello
Item No. CF49402842
Composed by – written by Emilie Mayer
0 reviews
Write a review
Piano and Violoncello. product type Set (Score & Parts). A product from Carl Fischer
Hildegard presents a newly engraved and updated edition of nineteenth-century composer Emilie Mayer's Sonata in E Minor for cello and piano. A student of German composer Carl Loewe, Mayer's style is firmly rooted in the classical tradition, recalling the soaring, melodic sonatas of Felix Mendelssohn. This piece is no exception, gliding through four beautiful movements of interplay between cello and piano. Editor Marie-Aline Cadieux worked from a performance manuscript, leaving all original markings largely intact and adding editorial suggestions as dotted slurs. A lovely concert piece to show off the skills of both cellist and pianist. For the intermediate player.
More information Less information
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Emilie Mayer
Editor: Marie-Aline Cadieux
Brand/Publisher: Carl Fischer
Instrumentation: Piano and Violoncello
Product Type: Set (Score & Parts)
Edition Number: 494-02842
€ 36,90
On Order Usually ships in 28 days