Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Sursum Chordis Corda For Piano Op. 81a

Item No. BA11051
Composed by – written by Thomas Daniel Schlee
0 reviews
Write a review
Piano. product type Book [Softcover]. A product from Bärenreiter-Verlag
Composer Daniel Schlee wrote about his piano piece “Sursum chordis corda”: “The third movement of my Second Symphony is titled “Sursum corda” – a liturgical call to lift up our hearts. This call is answered by joyfully flowing music. The piano version is neither a particella nor an intabulation in the traditional sense; it adapts the essential elements of the musical process, partially reinterpreting them to suit the wealth of possibilities the piano offers in terms of sound and technique. The scope of the work ranges from the impetus of emphatic chord progressions and carillon-like passages through to lyrical phrases.”
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Thomas Daniel Schlee
Brand/Publisher: Bärenreiter-Verlag
Instrumentation: Piano
Product Type: Book [Softcover]
Duration: 0:08:00
Release Date: 2020
Pages: 15
ISMN: 9790006525614
Edition Number: BA 11051
Do not delete this link
€ 21,30
On Order Usually ships in 10 days