Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

20th-Century Masterpieces for Guitar

20th-Century Masterpieces for Guitar
Item No. DF 01596500
0 reviews
Write a review
Guitar Durand-Salabert-Eschig-Guitar Library. product type Book Only. A product from Editions Durand
A large collection of pieces for guitar – carefully selected by Frédéric Zigante – that combines some of the best-loved and most often performed composers for guitar (Brouwer, Pujol, Tansman and Villa Lobos) with several lesser known composers from the 20th Century, but equally characteristic and full of clever solutions. An excellent book for intermediate/advanced Conservatoire students.

Contents: Brouwer (Danza del altiplan. Dos temas populares cubanos. Estudios sencillos 1-5) – Castelnuovo-Tedesco (Tarantella) – Duarte (Petite Suite française, opus 60) – Fabini (Mozartiana) – De Falla (Homenaje pour le Tombeau de Debussy) – Halffter-Escriche (Giga) – Kováts (Petite Suite) – Krieger (Ritmata) – Mignone (Lenda sertaneja) – Mompou (Canción. Extraits de la Suite compostelana) – Poulenc (Sarabande) – Pujol (Pequena romanza. Trois Morceaux espagnols – Rodrogo (Pastorale) Ruiz-Pipò (Hommage à Antonio de Cabezón) – Tansman (Prélude no. 1. Extraits de la Suite in modo polonico) – Villa-Lobos (Chôros no. 1. Mazurka-Chôro no. 1. Prélude no. 1).

Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Editor: Frédéric Zigante
Brand/Publisher: Editions Durand
Series: Durand-Salabert-Eschig-Guitar Library
Instrumentation: Guitar
Language: F-ENG
Difficulty: Advanced
Product Type: Book Only
Release Date: 2014
Pages: 120
ISMN: 9790045045562
Edition Number: DF 01596500
Do not delete this link
€ 19,30
In Stock Usually ships in 24 hours

Products from the same series

Editions Durand
Book Only
€ 22,60
Ed. F. Zigante - Pour Guitare - For Guitar - Para Guitarra - Per Chitarra
Leo Brouwer
Editions Durand
Book Only
€ 12,90
Ed. F. Zigante
Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco
Max Eschig
2 Guitars
Set (Score & Parts)
€ 16,10