Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Orchestral Suite No. 2

Item No. FORTFM090
Composed by – written by Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranger: Robert Rainford
0 reviews
Write a review
Flute and Flute Ensemble. product type Set. A product from Forton Music
Solo flute with Flute Ensemble - 2 flutes, alto, bass, optional contr'alto and contrabass. This is an arrangement of the famous Bach Orchestral Suite No.2 in D for solo flute and flute choir. The solo part has been left in it's original form, while the accompanying choir has optional parts for contra-alto and contrabass flutes. The opening Ouverture is by far the longest movement, with a slow and highly decorated opening followed by a quick fugal section. A selection of dances follow; a Rondeau, a Sarabande, two Bourees, a Polonaise wit ha variation, a Minuet and finally the famous Badinerie. The solo flute sometimes merely doubles the first choir line, but in other movements (most notably the Polonaise variation and the Badinerie) it has it's own important part to play. A chance for a wider range of musicians to get to play this deservedly famous suite.
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranger: Robert Rainford
Brand/Publisher: Forton Music
Instrumentation: Flute and Flute Ensemble
Difficulty: Intermediate - Advanced
Product Type: Set
ISMN: 9790708085898
Edition Number: FM090
Do not delete this link
€ 22,70
On Order Usually ships in 5 days