Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Partitas Nos.1-3 BWV 825-827

Item No. HN30
Composed by – written by Johann Sebastian Bach
0 reviews
Write a review
Piano. product type Book [Softcover]. A product from G. Henle Verlag
Each one of Bach’s six Partitas features seven great single movements, predominantly in the sequence: Präludium – Allemande – Courante – Sarabande – [two free dances] – Gigue. These partitas can justifiably be described as Bach’s “ultimate” cycle of suites. As regards the artistic and manual demands, it goes far beyond its “English” (HN 100) and “French” (HN 71) siblings that are also frequently played. It is no coincidence that Bach only had these six partitas printed (1731), and what is more as “Opus 1”.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Brand/Publisher: G. Henle Verlag
Instrumentation: Piano
Product Type: Book [Softcover]
Pages: 60
ISMN: 9790201800301
Edition Number: HN 30
Do not delete this link
€ 14,20
In Stock Usually ships in 24 hours