Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Violin Concerto In A Minor BWV 1041

Item No. HN671
Composed by – written by Johann Sebastian Bach
0 reviews
Write a review
Violin and Piano. product type Book [Softcover]. A product from G. Henle Verlag
For the editor of an Urtext edition, Bach’s A minor violin concerto BWV 1041 presents few problems, cleanly-written original parts exist from Bach’s Köthen (or early Leipzig) period. But beyond the guarantee of a reliable musical text, the Henle edition scores points in terms of text layout, thanks to a foldout solo part, turning pages is made comfortable, something that was previously a challenge because of the literally non-stop, continuous sixteenth notes in the opening movement. Other publishers have since copied this idea. Only the piano reduction from Henle – in all three of Bach’s violin concertos – can be effortlessly performed off the page, even by the lay musician.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Brand/Publisher: G. Henle Verlag
Instrumentation: Violin and Piano
Product Type: Book [Softcover]
Release Date: 2000
Pages: 34
ISMN: 9790201806716
Edition Number: HN 671
Do not delete this link
€ 18,00
In Stock Usually ships in 24 hours