Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

6 Sonatas And Partitas S.1001 - S.1006

For Violin Solo (Galamian) with facsimile of the autograph manuscript
Item No. IMC2525
Composed by – written by Johann Sebastian Bach
0 reviews
Write a review
Violin. product type Book [Softcover]. A product from International Music Company
In 1717, Bach accepted a post as conductor and director of chamber music in the service of Prince Leopold of Anhalt-Cothen. The Prince employed a select Chamber Orchestra of around 16 players, and so for the 6 year duration of his service, Bach composed almost exclusiely secular, instrumental music. It was during this period that the 3 Sonatas And 3 Partitas were composed. After Bach's death, much of this glorious music was neglected, and the 6 Sonatas And Partitas were actually found in 1814 in St. Petersburg, among a stack of old papers destined to be used as wrappings in a butter shop.
This edition contains a facsimile of the original autograph.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Brand/Publisher: International Music Company
Instrumentation: Violin
Product Type: Book [Softcover]
Pages: 114
ISMN: 9790220419737
Edition Number: IMC 2525
Do not delete this link
€ 39,90
In Stock Usually ships in 24 hours