Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Rispetti E Strambotti String Quartet

Item No. MUSCH00224
Composed by – written by Gian Francesco Malipiero
0 reviews
Write a review
String Quartet. product type Studyscore. A product from Chester Music
Gian Francesco Malipiero (1882-1973) was an Italian composer, musicologist, and editor. He drew on his extensive research into Italian musical history when he wrote his first String Quartet, Rispetti E Strambotti , in 1920. It pays tribute to the two forms of early Italian poetry in the title, but also depicts wider themes from Renaissance music, from free polyphony to operatic recitatives. However, the structure of the piece is distinctly modern, deliberately attempting to break with the all-pervading Sonata form and the wider Romantic Movement in general. The result is a memorable, mesmerising construction, that is modern and dramatic, but with a fusion of undeniably medieval flavours.
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Gian Francesco Malipiero
Brand/Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Product Type: Studyscore
Release Date: 2002
Pages: 36
EAN: 5020679169520
Edition Number: CH00224
Do not delete this link
€ 5,40
On Order Usually ships in 4 days