Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Three Studies For Percussion

Item No. MUSCH55173
Composed by – written by Peter Maxwell Davies
0 reviews
Write a review
Xylophone[Quartet], Glockenspiel[Duet], Metallophone[Duet]. product type Score. A product from Chester Music
This is effectively a work in three movements - Allegro, Andante cantabile and Presto - which Davies likens to 'three obstacle courses, bristling with technical difficulties'. However, as he goes on to say, 'young people arenaturally gifted with extraordinary rhythmic skills which normally remain untapped'. Given the opportunity, older children have here the material for a highly arresting piece of music-making. Scoring also includes a small woodblock, a small temple block and a small suspended cymbal. The xylophones are one each of the following: concert, soprano, alto and bass. The two glockenspiels are soprano and alto and the metallophones are bass and deep bass (avibraphone may be used instead of the latter).
These studies will provide a challenge to all percussionists, for whom there is a distinct shortage of suitable studies. Duration c. 5mins.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Peter Maxwell Davies
Brand/Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: Xylophone[Quartet], Glockenspiel[Duet], Metallophone[Duet]
Product Type: Score
Release Date: 1999
Pages: 48
ISBN: 9780711968936
Edition Number: CH55173
Do not delete this link
€ 25,50
On Order Usually ships in 4 days