Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Simple Symphony For String Orchestra

Item No. MUSCH76384
Composed by – written by Benjamin Britten
0 reviews
Write a review
String Quartet or String Orchestra. product type Studyscore. A product from Chester Music
This Simple Symphony is entirely based on material from works which the composer wrote between the ages of nine and twelve. (The actual sources are given in footnotes to each movement.) Although the development of thesethemes is in many places quite new, there are large stretches of the work which are taken bodily from the early pieces - save for the re-scoring for strings.

It is suitable for string quartets or string orchestras, beingscored for Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello and Double Bass.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Benjamin Britten
Brand/Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: String Quartet or String Orchestra
Product Type: Studyscore
Release Date: 2010
Pages: 36
ISBN: 9781849386869
Edition Number: CH76384
Do not delete this link
€ 18,99
In Stock Usually ships in 24 hours