Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

The Prelude

Item No. MUSCH88068
Composed by – written by Judith Weir
0 reviews
Write a review
Flute Quartet. product type Score. A product from Chester Music
The composer originally intended to model this new work on her favourite flute piece, Bach’s Second Suite, and started to write an Overture. Sensing great energy from this beautiful medium, though, she soon found that she had written over ten minutes’ worth of continuous music for the opening movement alone. She then decided to separate this music into five shorter sections, The Prelude, Waltz macabre, Aria, Menuet sauvage and Sicilienne/Berceuse. Parts available: CH88068-01.
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Judith Weir
Brand/Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: Flute Quartet
Product Type: Score
Duration: 0:12:00
Release Date: 2019
Pages: 28
EAN: 5020679001202
Edition Number: CH88068
Do not delete this link
€ 15,90
Only 6 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours