Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Sonatas 8 And 9 For Organ

Item No. MUSNOV010146
Composed by – written by Josef Rheinberger
0 reviews
Write a review
Organ. product type Book Only. A product from Novello and Co
Josef Rheinberger (1839-1901) was a prolific composer in almost every field, but he found in the organ the medium best fitted to his genius and temperament. This seems to be proved by the fact that his reputation as an organ composer has grown and is now firmly established, whereas his position in other branches has declined.

His twenty sonatas and numerous other short pieces make up one of the most important contributions to the organ repertory. It may indeed be claimed that in the maintainance of a high level of quality and interest throughout a long series of works of both large and small scale, his position as an organ composer is second only to that of Bach.

Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Josef Rheinberger
Brand/Publisher: Novello and Co
Instrumentation: Organ
Product Type: Book Only
ISBN: 9780711992993
EAN: 5020679593806
Edition Number: NOV010146
Do not delete this link
€ 21,30
In Stock Usually ships in 24 hours