Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

I Know The Music

Item No. MUSNOV164824
Composed by – written by Patrick Hawes
0 reviews
Write a review
Soprano Voice, SATB and Piano. product type Vocal Score. A product from Novello and Co
The Vocal Score for I Know The Music , composed by Patrick Hawes , former composer in residence for Classic FM. This work is arranged for Soprano Soloist, SATB Chorus and Piano. Commissioned by Aliquando Choir for the town of Henley-on-Thames and the wider community, Patrick Hawes  composed this for the memory of those who served their country in times of war. I Know The Music  was premiered on the 8th of November 2014 in St Mary's Church in Henley-on-Thames by Aliquando Choir, the Soprano Meryl Davies, West Forest Sinfonia, all conducted by the composer himself, Patrick Hawes . The piece is a setting of a Wilfred Owen poem of the same name, which describes the sounds of the battlefield as musical, a lament for the loss of beauty in a time of unimaginable tragedy.  This work is accompanied by String Orchestra, you can purchase the  Full Score here.
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Patrick Hawes
Brand/Publisher: Novello and Co
Instrumentation: Soprano Voice, SATB and Piano
Product Type: Vocal Score
Pages: 28
EAN: 5020679144510
Edition Number: NOV164824
Do not delete this link
€ 5,00
On Order Usually ships in 10 days