Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Perfect Fool Ballet Music (Miniature Score)

Item No. MUSNOV890032
Composed by – written by Gustav Holst
0 reviews
Write a review
Orchestra. product type Score Only. A product from Novello and Co
Gustav Holst wrote the libretto and music for his opera The Perfect Fool over the years 1918 to 1922. It had its premiere at in London the next year, but mystified audiences and has been rarely performed since then. This five-movement suite of introductory ballet music is arranged separately as an Orchestral suite.The ballet music includes dances for the Spirits of Earth, Water and Fire, and Holst’s music evokes the moods of these beings delightfully.Gustav Holst has earned a place among the most revered of late 19th and early 20th century composers and is best known for his enduring Orchestral suite The Planets.
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Gustav Holst
Brand/Publisher: Novello and Co
Instrumentation: Orchestra
Product Type: Score Only
ISBN: 9780853604730
EAN: 5020679210079
Edition Number: NOV890032
Do not delete this link
€ 24,10
On Order Usually ships in 10 days