Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Quartet Movement

Item No. MUSSOS00956
Composed by – written by Peter Maxwell Davies
0 reviews
Write a review
String Quartet. product type Set of Parts. A product from Chester Music
This is - so far - the earliest composition by Davies to be available for performance, and mighty interesting it is. Written while he was still a young student, it provides a candid glimpse of the thing that concerned him: how music could be both forward-moving in the classical Western sense (this is, after all, a piece for a wholly conventional medium) and repetitive in the manner of the Indian and medieval music in which he was interested. What results is a singular machine geared to an intermittent ostinato in the first violin. Duration c. 5mins. Set of parts. This is a special item which is made to order. Please e-mail our Mail Order Department for further information.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Peter Maxwell Davies
Brand/Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Product Type: Set of Parts
Pages: 32
EAN: 5020679227206
Edition Number: SOS00956
Do not delete this link
€ 21,30
On Order Usually ships in 10 days