Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Three Studies For Percussion Parts

Item No. MUSSOS01350
Composed by – written by Peter Maxwell Davies
0 reviews
Write a review
Percussion. product type Book [Softcover]. A product from Chester Music
This is effectively a work in three movements - Allegro, Andante cantabile and Presto - which Davies likens to 'three obstacle courses, bristling with technical difficulties'. However, as he goes on to say, 'young people are naturally gifted with extraordinary rhythmic skills which normally remain untapped'. Given the opportunity, older children have here the material for a highly arresting piece of music-making. These studies will provide a challenge to all percussionists, for whom there is a distinct shortage of suitable studies. Duration c. 5mins. Book of parts. This is a special item which is made to order. Please e-mail our Mail Order Department for further information.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Peter Maxwell Davies
Brand/Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: Percussion
Product Type: Book [Softcover]
Pages: 44
Edition Number: SOS01350
Do not delete this link
€ 22,99
On Order Usually ships in 4 days