Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Metal Strings

Item No. MUSSOS05193
Composed by – written by Karen Tanaka
0 reviews
Write a review
String Quartet. product type Set of Parts. A product from Chester Music
Scored For String Quartet. Commissioned by the New Arts String Quartet, first performed in Tokyo November 1996. Quoting Tanaka: The title Metal Strings suggests speed metal rock music which I have been listening to a lot in recent years. I find an explosive energy in its music that people of today thirst for. Previously I have explored solid, speedy and metallic sound in pieces such as 'Wave Mechanics' (1994), 'Wave Mechanics II' (1994) and 'Metalic Crystal' (1994-95). This idea has been extended and developed in my string quartet, Metal Strings .
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Karen Tanaka
Brand/Publisher: Chester Music
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Product Type: Set of Parts
Edition Number: SOS05193
Do not delete this link
€ 16,30
Only 2 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours