Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link


for Viola (or Clarinet) and Orchestra
Item No. THE41641619L
Composed by – written by Johannes Brahms
Arranger: Samuel Adler
0 reviews
Write a review
Viola and Orchestra. product type Score Only. A product from Theodore Presser Company
Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra violist Randolph Kelly had premiered Adler's Viola Concerto in 2000, but the orchestra's artistic management preferred that he not perform a contemporary work for his next solo appearance. With that guideline, Kelly contacted Adler, the master of orchestration, to arrange the Brahms Sonata in F minor, Opus 120 for viola and orchestra. In this new setting, "The piece promises to bring the lush romantic strains of the famous sonata to a larger audience without upsetting the purists." (Andrew Druckenbrod, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette Classical Music Critic)
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Arranger: Samuel Adler
Brand/Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Instrumentation: Viola and Orchestra
Product Type: Score Only
Duration: 0:21:00
UPC: 680160642830
Edition Number: 416-41619L
Do not delete this link
€ 187,20
On Order Usually ships in 21 days