Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Birds And Bells

Item No. WH31606
Composed by – written by Bent Sørensen
0 reviews
Write a review
Trombone and Orchestra. product type Set (Score & Parts). A product from Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Score = KP00531Programme Note Bent Sørensen BIRDS AND BELLS, Trombone ConcertoBIRDS AND BELLS was composed in 1995 for the Swedish trombonist Christian Lindberg. As the title suggests it is not a 'roaring' trombone concerto but rather a 'pianissimo concerto' filled with the contents of the title.It must be emphasized that 'bells' here has nothing to do with death or destruction which connoisseurs of my music might be tempted to think. The work is in three movements which are played without a break. The second movement ends with a kind of 'pseudo-nightingale cadenza', and I feel the third to be a slow lullaby.BIRDS AND BELLS was premiered on 30.4.1996 with Christian Lindberg and the Aarhus Sinfonietta conducted by Søren K. Hansen.Bent Sørensen
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Bent Sørensen
Brand/Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Instrumentation: Trombone and Orchestra
Language: INT
Product Type: Set (Score & Parts)
Release Date: 2012
Pages: 30
ISBN: 9788759825877
Edition Number: WH31606
Do not delete this link
€ 27,40
On Order Usually ships in 10 days