Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

A Walk To Beethoven

Item No. WH33286
Composed by – written by Britta Byström
0 reviews
Write a review
Orchestra. product type Score. A product from Edition Wilhelm Hansen
This work for orchestra was commissioned by Arktisk Filharmoni and was premiered at the Stormen Cultural Centre in Bodø in February 2020. The composer writes "'A Walk to Beethoven' is a walk to Beethoven’s Symphony no. 7. It is the main theme of the second movement that you can discern in my piece. I chose that theme partly because I just love it, partly because it has within itself a wandering pace. The work consists of 14 small parts (played without breaks). I do not regard it as 14 variations: it is rather 14 different versions, like 14 flowers grown from the same musical seed. Or maybe: like 14 different paths, all leading to Beethoven."
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Britta Byström
Brand/Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Instrumentation: Orchestra
Product Type: Score
Duration: 0:11:00
Release Date: 2020
Pages: 76
ISMN: 9790661345886
ISBN: 9788759842805
Edition Number: WH33286
Do not delete this link
€ 44,20
Only 1 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours