Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link


Item No. WHKP00004
Composed by – written by Kaija Saariaho
0 reviews
Write a review
String Quartet, Electronics. product type Score Only. A product from Edition Wilhelm Hansen
The composer has developed musical processes through the use of computer programming methods and this approach has allowed a broadening of vocabulary of the colour or tone of string instruments and the contrast of limpid, delicate textures with violent, shattering masses of sound. The basis for the entire harmonic structure of the piece is provided by complex cello sounds and the rhythmic and melodic transformational platforms are computer-calculated in which musical motifs gradually convert, recurring again and again. Score and Electronics booklet for Nymphea arranged for String Quartet and Live Electronics. Composed 1987, duration 18 minutes.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Kaija Saariaho
Brand/Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Instrumentation: String Quartet, Electronics
Language: ENG
Product Type: Score Only
Pages: 66
ISBN: 9788759850480
Edition Number: KP00004
Do not delete this link
€ 69,40
Only 2 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours