Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link


Item No. WHKP00137
Composed by – written by Magnus Lindberg
0 reviews
Write a review
Orchestra. product type Score Only. A product from Edition Wilhelm Hansen
The harmonic model for this piece is based on a subdivision of pitches in primary and secondary notes, in principle any chord can be viewed from it's structural qualities including interval content and symmetry, but it might also be conceived from a more acoustical point of view. The parallel basis for this work is a sequence of 12-tone chords repeated as a chaconne, every chord has it's Alter-Ego , an overtone series the fundamentals of which together form a bass line. By articulating the cycle differently, with always varied diagonal paths between two layers Lindberg has aimed to give the music some direction despite it's vague repetitive structure. Work for Orchestra premiered at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, London, by the London Sinfonietta under the direction of Esa-Pekka Salonen, April 1990.
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Magnus Lindberg
Brand/Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Instrumentation: Orchestra
Language: ENG-UK
Product Type: Score Only
Pages: 64
ISBN: 9788759855775
Edition Number: KP00137
Do not delete this link
€ 55,30
On Order Usually ships in 10 days