Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link


Item No. WHKP00153
Composed by – written by Magnus Lindberg
0 reviews
Write a review
Orchestra, Electronics. product type Score Only. A product from Edition Wilhelm Hansen
The hardback edition of Magnus Lindberg 's Kraft (1983-85) - for Soloists and Orchestra with live Electronics. KRAFT was premiered at the Helsinki Festival by the Toimii Ensemble and the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Esa-Pekka Salonen on 4 September 1985. KRAFT was also the recipient of the Nordic Music Prize , 1988. All the musical material of the piece has been prepared with a micro-computer, with programmes written in FORTH allowing a very flexible control of rhythm and chord processes. The programme is based on a formalization of rules for creation of rhythmic events, gestures and temporal processes, and an environment allowing a graphical output for metric notation. Similar rule-based programmes control the creation of harmonic material by a comparison to previously defined and accepted chordal successions given by the composer. The control of amplification and spatialization of the soloists during the performance is done with an application written in PreFORM and running on a Macintosh computer allowing a precise control of movement in the hall in real time.
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Magnus Lindberg
Brand/Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Instrumentation: Orchestra, Electronics
Language: ENG
Product Type: Score Only
Pages: 212
ISBN: 9788759852965
Edition Number: KP00153
Do not delete this link
€ 120,40
Only 2 copies remaining Usually ships in 24 hours