Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link


Item No. WHKP00899
Composed by – written by Poul Ruders
0 reviews
Write a review
Chamber Ensemble. product type Book [Softcover]. A product from Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Poul Ruders STUDIUM: Concerto for 2 percussionsoloists and OrchestraAs indicated in the Latin title STUDIUM, this concerto is a study or etude for virtuoso percussion and orchestra and a composer’s studium of the meticulous and patient building up a huge structure based on a very tight and sparse material. The title originally means and undertaking done with ardour and the wish to strive for the highest possible goal, a natural aim in any artistic endeavour. The orchestra and the soloists work in a body towards the off-centre placed climax, the technical level of the soloists increasing form ensemble status to stupefying virtuosic display, whereas the orchestra maintains its tightly composed surround-sound. What then happens shall remain a surprise.Poul Ruders
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Poul Ruders
Brand/Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen
Instrumentation: Chamber Ensemble
Language: DK
Product Type: Book [Softcover]
Edition Number: KP00899
Do not delete this link
€ 71,99
On Order Delivery time is uncertain